Protesters Call For Immediate Release Of All Files

I hate the waiting part.

I’ve had some really good responses on this project so far, and a couple of partial submissions that I like a lot.  I know that out there in the world a number of authors are writing and chewing over stories, seeing what paths their imaginations will take.

I also know what being a self-published author is like, since I am one.  We all have day jobs, and our own work, and promoting our own work, and our regular lives, spouses, children, parents, cats, social groups, so on and so forth.

So, intellectually, I realize that it’s going to take a while to get this put together.  Heck, I haven’t found time to write any more sections of “July 16th” myself.  That’s why I don’t have a firm deadline for submissions, I want to make this project something by and for independent authors, and independent authors always have too much to do and too little time to get it all done.

Emotionally, though, I want it and I want it now!  Gimme Gimme Gimme!  I want everybody out there to drop what you’re doing and devote yourself to working full time on my project.  And a pony.

So, anyway, I just wanted to get that out there.  I’m excited about putting together a book of stories by other authors, because I enjoy reading those kinds of projects (I loved Wild Cards, at least the first few books, before it got too silly) and it seems like a fun thing to do.

However, if I’m going to put this together with work from indies, which I also feel strongly about, I’m going to have to be patient.  Because real life takes precedence.

So, feel free to drop me a line and tell me to just effing chill, you’ll get to it when you can.

One thought on “Protesters Call For Immediate Release Of All Files

Leave a Reply

