Waiting For The World To End

I had one of those days at work today where I would have welcomed the end of the world.

Not in a big way, just a lot of little irritations that kind of got under my skin.  A parade of petty annoyances, most of them not really worth talking about.

However, I would like to compile a list of things that people wouldn’t miss if the world were to end tomorrow.

For myself, I would have to say:

  1. Rap
  2. Aluminum wiring
  3. Cilantro
  4. People who have full sized headphones plugged into an iPod Nano (I mean, seriously, you look like you should be waving planes down on a runway)
  5. 50 Shades Of Anything 
  6. Artificial strawberry flavor.  It doesn’t taste like strawberries, it tastes like aspertame and roadkill.
  7. Everything The Beatles produced after Revolver.
  8. Every movie adaption of Phillip Dick story except A Scanner Darkly.
  9. Splinters
  10. Cowboy boots worn with anything except Jeans.

Okay, so what’s on you list of things not to miss after the end of the world?

One thought on “Waiting For The World To End

  1. fortyoneteen

    1. Waking an hour before my bloody alarm goes off
    2. Dried toothpaste in the sink
    3. Waiting… for anything!
    4. Impatience
    5. Ex-anythings
    6. Fake laughter – including LOL. Please don’t say LOL to me when we are face to face! I can see you are not actually laughing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

