Total Destruction Of All Life On Earth May Negatively Impact Economy, Experts Warn

Okay, so it’s been a while since I wrote anything here, and I apologize.  Frankly, I broke through my block on my next novel, so I have been hammering away on that.

I do want to say that I am still planning on going through with this, particularly since a couple of new authors have expressed an interest.

What I have so far is my own story of a university janitor and the woman who discovered the comet on a trip through the American Southwest (July 16th, parts one and two posted here), a story set in Jerusalem about one couple’s perception of the religious hysteria that accompanies the end of the world, a story set in Australia told from the point of view of a mentally ill woman, a story about a young girl and how the end of the world effects her family and friends, and a story of a couple who learn that living together may be harder than preparing to die together.

That’s five actual submissions (some of which are works in progress and not ready for publication yet.) I would like to have at least ten.

So, really, it all depends on you.  I don’t have a deadline for submissions right now, except to say that I really would like to see this published some day.  If you feel like writing something, please do, and if you’d like to drop me a line and let me know what you’re working on, maybe send me a section of a work in progress, I’d love to hear from you.

mjb63114@gmail.com

4 thoughts on “Total Destruction Of All Life On Earth May Negatively Impact Economy, Experts Warn

  1. Miss Alexandrina

    I am interested, though I’m currently idea-less and won’t be able to write until the summer. It’s good you don’t have a deadline, though.

    Reply
    1. MishaBurnett Post author

      I just got another submission, but it’s still far from full. I will update when I feel like I’m organized enough to post a hard deadline for submissions.

      Reply
  2. djmatticus

    I thought I had missed my opportunity!! I will spend some time working on something in the next couple of days and send it over to you as soon as I can. With the new addition to my family two months ago I haven’t yet gotten into a new routine on when I can sit down and hammer out some words.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

