Nineteen thousand three hundred thirty eight

That’s the word count of my current submissions.  (Including my own contributions.)

As of this moment, these are the stories I have:

  • Fauxpocalypse! Introduction by myself
  • July 16th by myself
  • After The Comet by Adrian George Nicolae
  • Alice Bailey by Kim Plummer
  • It’s the End of the World As We Know It by The Magic Violinist
  • Thieves in the Night by Dave Higgins
  • Vodka and Watermelons by Debbie Manber Kupfer

Obviously, there is room for more.  Also, if you divide the total word count by the number of stories, you’ll see that they run on the short side–I will be contacting the contributors individually with notes on their stories.  There are some that I would really like to see expanded.

If you have sent me something and it isn’t on this list, it may have gotten lost in my spam folder, for which I apologize.  Please feel free to send it again.

If you have sent me a query on a concept, I’ll be following up on those as well, so expect an e-mail from me.

If you have not yet contacted me and would like to, now is the time.  I will be trying to give this project, if not my full attention, then at least a large chunk of my partial attention.

I am learning by doing here, and I had no idea when I started this how much work it would be.  I think I have a better idea now, and I will be budgeting time and energy accordingly.

Thank you all for your patience.  I still believe that we can make this thing happen.

Leave a Reply

