The End Is Nigh!

Okay, Ladies and Gentlemen, this is the official notice that the submission period for The Fauxpocalypse Project will be closing.

The last day for submissions will be Friday, August 9th, 2013.  I’ve let this run longer than I had planned, mostly because I didn’t stay on top of it the way I should have, but if you want to be a contributor, you have to send me something by next Friday.

I still have some wiggle room in terms of word count, so feel free to send me something, but I have to have at least a first draft by the 9th.  Then submissions will be closed, the Super Secret End Of The World Contributor E-Mail list will be closed, and you’ll just have to wait for one of my other collections to open up.

Why August 9th?  Because that’s my 50th birthday, and I figure that’s as good a date as any.  Then we’ll all start doing the Round Robin Cage Deathmatch Editing Dance Of Doom, and hopefully hammer this into a collection that we can all be proud of.

That is all.

3 thoughts on “The End Is Nigh!

Leave a Reply

