Unwrapping Fauxpocalypse

Despite the twin obstacles of many public holidays and flooded airports, the proofs for the paperback edition finally arrived from CreateSpace.

And I made a video of myself opening them. So you get a sneak peek at what Fauxpocalypse looks like as a physical book:

And, as several people have already kindly pointed out, at what my hair does when I am not watching it closely.

This entry was posted in Finished Product and tagged , , on by .

About Dave Higgins

Dave Higgins has worked in law and IT for both public and private sector organisations. When not pursuing these hobbies, he writes poetry and speculative fiction. He was born in Wiltshire, England. Raised by a librarian, he started reading shortly after birth and has not stopped since. He currently lives in Bristol with his wife, Nicola, his cats, Jasper and Una, and many shelves of books.

4 thoughts on “Unwrapping Fauxpocalypse

    1. teagan geneviene

      What a fun video. I was down right silly when I got the print copy of “Atonement, Tennessee” in my hands. David cracked me up with the comment about his hair. Mine was likely up to even more extravagant shenanigans when I opened my box from Create Space. I thought they did a great job with the printing.

      Congrats to all of you on Fauxpocalypse!
      teagan

      Reply
  1. Miss Alexandrina

    Reblogged this on Miss Alexandrina and commented:

    Dave unwraps the print proofs of Fauxpocalypse, heralding the print not-end of the world. It is nigh, bloggers! Keep an ear to the blog-ground! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

